Thank you, Mr. Nicholas!

“I love you. I am who I am because of you. You are every reason, every hope, and every dream I’ve ever had, and no matter what happens to us in the future, everyday we are together is the greatest day of my life. I will always be yours. ” -The Notebook.

For some people, quote above must’ve been spontaneously placed somewhere inside their heart when they hear/somehow read it. The phrase of love–that we will never understand. The meaning and those boastful definitions of love, have always been captured by those who seek the definition of love.

Right away setelah nonton A Walk To Remember, sasmita buat nulis sesuatu muncul. Cover filmnya gak terlalu bisa dibilang eye-cathy, tapi setelah gue nonton, it immidiately hops up into my favourite movies list. the light story was told and screened not as much likely as the book did. Tho i haven’t read the book whatsoever, I one-hundred-percently assume that the book is more interesting than the movie. I’m not gonna do a full-movie review here, just a short summary.

So the story follows up where Landon (Shane West) ended up being a local bad boy in highschool. Not-so-hard bullier, part-time student who spit around the town, no-denial-teenager who believed that life was on his grasp. He had no logical reasons to deny the fact that Jamie (Mandy Moore) had been in the same class together since kindergarten. And when they finally met, Landon never knew that he’s going to be a part of Jamie’s live for his entire life.

Since Jamie was a super nerd in highschool, and Landon was a total badass, people thought that they couldn’t be together in a sight. Nerd and badass would be a No for a couple. Until one day, Landon got a punishment for drinking and ugly-driving, he had to go to Spring Play, a musical theater class, where Jamie was in. And so how this love story went..

Satu dari cerita Nicholas Sparks yang menurut gue simpel, tapi tetep ringan dan menarik buat diikutin. How the process between the two went, trus apa2 aja kenangan yang ternyata berarti banget. Kadang, hal-hal kecil, yang gak pernah keduga bakal kejadian itu justru malah meaningful ya. I’ve always admired about Nicholas’s books. He always tries to communicate to readers about how life goes, and how simple things that happen miraculously becomes the most important thing when we grow up.

Most of his books tell about the love between dad and son. Bacaan pas buat hujan-hujan, pengantar tidur, atau sekedar pengisi waktu luang. Well, hereby I’d like to say Thank you, Mr. Nicholas. You’ve always been my great inspirer. My true legend of writing. Quotes noted:

“I am nothing special, of this I am sure. I am a common man with common thoughts and I’ve led a common life. There are no monuments dedicated to me and my name will soon be forgotten, but I’ve loved another with all my heart and soul, and to me, this has always been enough..
―The Notebook.

Love is like the wind, you can’t see it but you can feel it
―A Walk To Remember.

Sometimes you have to be apart from people you love, but that doesn’t make you love them any less. Sometimes you love them more.
―The Last Song.

Our story has three parts: a beginning, a middle, and an end. And although this is the way all stories unfold, I still can’t believe that ours didn’t go on forever.
―Dear John.

People come, people go – they’ll drift in and out of your life, almost like characters in a favorite book. When you finally close the cover, the characters have told their story and you start up again with another book, complete with new characters and adventures. Then you find yourself focusing on the new ones, not the ones from the past.
―The Rescue.

If conversation was the lyrics, laughter was the music, making time spent together a melody that could be replayed over and over without getting stale.

It happens to everyone as they grow up. You find out who you are and what you want, and then you realize that people you’ve known forever don’t see things the way you do. So you keep the wonderful memories, but find yourself moving on.

Leave a Reply

